Forward in Faith update

 

New Ways of Being Church

As Fr Brandie explained in March, the College of Regional Deans has set up a series of working parties, charged with the task of examining how we should be church - both at the present time and in the future, when women are appointed to the Episcopate and an ecclesial solution has been found for those of us who will in conscience be able to receive their ministry.

There are twelve working parties, grouped together under four main subject headings. Each of these four groups is under the oversight of a Regional Dean, and each working party has a chairman / convenor.

Forward in Faith members who wish to offer any ideas or submissions on any of the areas covered may do so direct to the person leading the working party, or to the Dean overseeing it, or to the Forward in Faith office at 2A the Cloisters, Gordon Square, London WC1H OAG or by email to <consultation@forwardin-faith.com> (particularly useful for points which may cover more than one area).

Delegate Conference

Last month, we gave news of the planned Delegate Conference to take place in London on 16 May. Invitations went out before Easter to Clerical and Lay Chairmen of FiF Area Assemblies, the College of Regional Deans and the FiF Council. Please hold these delegates in your prayers as they gather together later this month to discuss the future of Forward in Faith.

The Latest News

The Working Parties

FORMATION

Fr Tony Delves

ajd@delwood.plus.com

Lay Formation Formation for Holy Orders Forming Vocations

Fr Andrew Hawes Fr William Davage The Revd Ann Turner

athawes@tiscali.co.uk

william. davage@stx. ox. ac.uk

ann.turner@bradford.anglican.org

ORGANISATION

Fr Sam Philpott

FrPhilpott@aol.com

Governance

Clustering

Finance

Bishop Edwin Barnes Fr Simon Ellis Mr Cyril Wood

BishEdwin@aol.com ellis.family@ukgateway.net cc. wo o d@btopenworld. com

NURTURE

Fr Geoffrey Neal

gmneal@btinternet.com

Schools Youth Work Children's Work

Fr Daniel Humphreys

Fr Mike Bartlett

Fr Christopher Kinch

drhumphreys@lineone.net frbartstpetercc@aol.com Christopher kinch@b tint ernet. com

OUTREACH

Fr Ross Northing

r.northing@btinternet.com

Evangelisation & Mission

Chaplaincies

Ecumenism

Fr Philip North Fr Simon Heans Fr Giles Pinnock

p.north@olw-shrine.org.uk simon.heans@ntlworld.com gilespinnock@btinternet.com

 

The FiF College of Deans

Anglia Regional Dean

Fr Alan Cross SSC:
02085044687

Chichester Regional Dean

Fr Beau Brandie SSC:
01273 604687 beaumont.brandie@btinternet.com

Derby Regional Dean

Fr William Butt:
01246472270

East Wessex Regional Dean

Fr Barry Fry SSC:
0238022 3107
barryfry@onetell.com

Kent Regional Dean

Fr David Herbert SSC:
02084673809
fatherdavidherbert@btinternet.com

Lichfield Regional Dean

Fr Allan Buik SSC:
01782 838288
allanbuik@ntlworld.com

London Regional Dean

Fr Malcolm Gray SSC:
02083602947
frcmg.wh@btopenworld.com

Mercia Regional Dean

Fr Ronald Crane SSC:
01213738348
fathercrane@btinternet.corr

Northern Yorkshire Regional Dean

Fr Gareth Jones:
01765 601745
garjones1549@yahoo.co.uk

Northumbria Regional Dean

Fr Beresford Skelton ssc:
0191565 6318
FrSkelSMM@aol.com

Norwich Regional Dean

Fr Peter Keeling SSC:
01328820310

North Wales Regional Dean

Fr Robert Rowland SSC:
01745 570750

 

Oxford Regional Dean

Fr Ross Northing SSC:
01908562148
r.northing@btinternet.com

Scotland Regional Dean

Fr Len Black SSC:
01463 233797
fr.len@angelforce.co.uk

South Wales Regional Dean

Fr Hadyn England-Simon SSC:
01443 433651

South Yorkshire & Notts Regional Dean

Fr Tony Delves SSC:
01709898426

Southwark Regional Dean

Fr Andrew Stevens SSC: 02088540461 frandrew@dircon.co.uk

Tamar Regional Dean

Fr Sam Philpott SSC: 01752 222007 FrPhilpott@aol.com

The Marches Regional Dean

Fr John Pitchford SSC: 01684575893 RevJPitchford@woodlands45.freeserve.co.uk

The North West Regional Dean

FrAlanCooke:
01616242005

The Ouse Regional Dean

Fr Geoffrey Neal: 01234720938 gmneal@btinternet.com

Trent Regional Dean

Fr Reginald Stretton:
01509412935 rstretton@leicester.anglican.org

Sub Dean Fr Paul Noble SSC:
01205 362734

frpnoble@skirbeckrectory.freeserve.co.uk

West Wales Regional Dean

Fr Philip WynDavies SSC:
01974299010

West Wessex Regional Dean

Fr Peter Clarke SSC:
01935 850408
peter2117@lycos.com

 

Return to Home Page of This Issue

Return to Trushare Home Page